Jd and I traveled 6 hours to Hereford, TX this weekend to see his little brother get married. To be completely honest, I was dreading it. God did some wonderful things there, however. It’s funny how when you just hear one side of a story it can make someone seem crazy, and how once you hear both sides, it makes more sense. I am about to get real here, so beware. The entire time Jd and I were engaged, and in the past year, I had been feeling judged by his little brother and his little bro’s lady. I did some things while we were engaged that deserved judgement, however, I tried super hard not to be a bridezilla, and thought I had somewhat succeeded. I was always quiet around Jd’s family because I was terrified and felt very out of place. There was a tension I felt that I couldn’t shake. When Cody got engaged, I started hearing some major drama that was going down, and I started judging the bride and groom. Well, this weekend, the Lord was just telling me to ask and see what really happened with some of that drama, so I did. What I found out was that the truth of what happened was not necessarily what I had been hearing, and that the bride and groom understood what the other side of the street looked like. I was able to make amends to them both and I felt that ever present tension cease. I was able to enjoy them, and I am looking forward to building a relationship with them. It’s fun how obeying God can really make things okay. Oh, and I am keeping this vague because it is on the internet and well, lots of people know how to read.

And, just in case you were wondering, Hereford is the Beef Capital of the World (or maybe just Texas). There are cows everywhere, real ones, stuffed ones, cow statues, cow farts lingering in the air, and even the famous “Moovie” Theater.

Oh, and for all that are wondering, the cats fought all day for about a day and a half, but now they are best buddies.

Oh, and I really missed my buddy Ethan from church today.

and JD blacked out today for about five seconds and pissed me off. I was really feeling scared, but it came out as pissed. He is fine. And I will punch him if that sort of thing happens again.

Leave a Reply

