Changes

This past week has brought a hurricane of changes into my life…

First, I started a new school semester, so that always stresses me out. With the new semester comes new students at work, a whole new roster with all new kids trying to learn how to swim.

Secondly, my brother moved to China. He is studying Mandarin over there and will be back on Christmas Eve. It is weird to think that my sister’s baby will be almost a month old when Tyler sees he/she for the first time.

Thirdly, we got a puppy. She is five months old, german shepherd to the max, and she is needy. I keep telling Jd that I thought that dogs were just big cats, apparently I was wrong. She is doing well, hasn’t peed inside too much, and is friendly. If she wasn’t so dang cute, I would be a lot more angry when I cleaned up her pee.  She will be a good guard dog, as last night she spent about ten minutes barking at the recycle bins we had put on the curb. We are having fun and will post pictures soon.

And finally, as a result of the recent Olympic games, i have decided that when I become a Honduran citizen, I am going to try out for the olympics. Maybe marathon, maybe swimming, perhaps a little archery. Who knows? Of course, I fully expect that in a month I will be over this new goal.

So, needless to say, I am exhausted from the past few weeks. I will let everyone know, however, that because we have a new alarm clock that barks us awake at 5 everyday, I have not been late to school one time since it started! Yay me!

Leave a Reply

