His Righteous Right Hand

I made a picture a few months ago. The circumstances in which I made this picture are now trivial, but the truth of what this picture represents still rings true.

Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Every morning, when I walk out of my door, I see that picture hanging there. It doesn’t match the “decor” of my room, it doesn’t fit where I hang it, but it matches this season of my life. He will strengthen me. He will help me. He holds me in His righteous right hand. Because I believe this with my whole heart, because I know, without a doubt, that God will not fail me or leave me defenseless, because I have written these words on my heart, I will not fear.

I will not fear.
Even though I have every reason to.
I will not be dismayed, even though every day seems to bring revelation that nearly knocks me down.
Because I know with my whole heart that God will not fail me. God will not fail. He will fight for me, He will fight with me, and when I cannot keep on, He will carry me.

And, that is why, despite the clashing colors and the odd placement of my painting, it still hangs there. It reminds me daily that this season in my life is not one that I face alone. The God of the universe holds me tightly in His hand, and for that reason alone, I do not dismay.

Leave a Reply

