Hope

This past Tuesday night I was with a group of women, and they decided to pray over me and ask God what He would want to say to me. The leader called me earlier in the day and asked if this was okay with me, and I was eager to participate, but nervous because I was exhausted and didn’t want to miss out on anything because my body and mind were exhausted. 

I heard many truths from God that evening, that He was proud of me, He loved me, I was the apple of His eye, His joy. That He is my redeemer, He redeems, and He is working. That this battle is not mine to fight, but His. He wants me to keep dreaming, keep working towards the future. But, one word was evident through it all.

Hope. 

There is hope for me. For my life. He is my hope. I can hope in Christ, move forward and know that He is for me and He will not let me fall. 

Psalms 9:18
But the needy will not always be forgotten, nor the hope of the afflicted ever perish. 

Psalms 31:24
Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the Lord.

Psalms 33:18
But the eyes of the Lord are on those who fear him, on those whose hope is in his unfailing love,

Psalms 71:5
For you have been my hope, O Sovereign Lord, my confidence since my youth. 

Hope, like the gleaming taper’s light,
Adorns and cheers our way;
And still, as darker grows the night,
Emits a brighter ray.

OLIVER GOLDSMITH, The Captivity


 

Leave a Reply

