Rest

From my post on Red Tent Living>

Red Tent Living

Last Saturday I rode the Tour de Goatneck with my husband. Now, he’s fast, so we didn’t actually ride together, but he came back to get me after he finished. It was 70 miles. It was nearly 100 degrees. I got a text from him that told me he’d be waiting at the last rest stop, 7 miles from the finish.

I didn’t want to stop.

Rest stops? I’ve run marathons and biked 2 long rides and I don’t do rest stops.

Resting, it’s not for me. I don’t know how to do it. I can’t be still. There’s so much to do, so many thoughts in my head, so much to see, read, learn. Honestly, deep down, I feel like if I rest, I’m useless. Things won’t get done. I just don’t know how.

But there’s more to it. Here’s the heart of it. I want to be done…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

