March has come and gone…

Well, March has come and gone, and with it, lots of activities. I feel like we have been so busy with birthdays, school, easter, spring break, ect. It was nice to have that week off, although, it came a little too soon after the snow days. I could probably have better used it in mid-April.

We spent a few days in Fayetteville, Arkansas over Spring Break. Collin wanted to play in a disc golf tournament, so we went up there, spent a few nights in a bed and breakfast, and hung out in town. It was misty and a little cold, so we’ll have to revisit when it’s warmer and hike.

Later in the month, we celebrated my 31st birthday and my niece, Livi’s first birthday. Collin and I spent the night in a bed and breakfast in Fort Worth, had dinner at Spiral Diner, and woke up early in the morning to run a 5k! I ran from the B&B to the race, ran the race, and then ran back. We then had breakfast, hung out, got some lunch, and headed to Livi’s party. After Livi’s party, we had dinner and FroYo with my family. It was a busy weekend, for sure, but it was so nice. I really enjoyed my time with Collin and how thoughtful he was.

March came to an end and we celebrated Easter weekend. Collin and I attended church on Saturday night, and Sunday morning his parents and sister came over. We all went to my mom’s house to have lunch and an egg hunt. There were a lot of people there, which was a little overwhelming for me. It’s been hard for me being pregnant because I get a lot of attention for it. Everyone wants to talk about my body and comment and I just get so overwhelmed. It’s been difficult for me, but I am learning to be okay with the attention because it means people care about us and the baby. I’m 27 weeks today, baby is growing, and we are a month away from baby showers. It’s getting real, people! And in about 13 weeks, a little baby will be gracing us with its presence. I’m getting more and more excited, that is for sure. 🙂

Here are some shots from Spring Break:

IMG_0271 IMG_0273 1 IMG_0279 1 IMG_0282 IMG_0920

Here are a few shots from Livi’s 1st Birthday:

IMG_0429 IMG_0434 IMG_0493 IMG_0456 IMG_0454IMG_0414

And here are some Easter pictures:

IMG_0544 IMG_0546 IMG_0566 IMG_0529 IMG_0543 IMG_0559 IMG_0553 IMG_0563 IMG_0550

And because we live in Texas, bluebonnets:

IMG_0496IMG_0510 IMG_0516 IMG_0517 IMG_0518 IMG_0524

Leave a Reply

